Joy Room

Add Google calendar

Happiness Room

9:00 - 9:10 CEST / 00:00 - 00:10 PDT

Opening words by Oli

9:15 - 10:00 CEST / 00:15 - 01:00 PDT
10:15 - 10:45 CEST / 01:15 - 01:45 PDT

Darja Jovanovic – The state of the Scala Center

11:00 - 11:45 CEST / 02:00 - 02:45 PDT
12:00 - 12:30 CEST / 03:00 - 03:30 PDT
Break
13:00 - 13:30 CEST / 04:00 - 04:30 PDT

Gabriel Volpe – Why types matter

13:45 - 14:30 CEST / 04:45 - 05:30 PDT
14:45 - 15:15 CEST / 05:45 - 06:15 PDT

Viktor Gamov – Who’s tweeting about #scalalove (with ksqldb)

15:30 - 16:15 CEST / 06:30 - 07:15 PDT

Martin Odersky –  A Scala 3 Update

Break
16:45 - 17:15 CEST / 07:45 - 08:15 PDT
17:30 - 18:15 CEST / 08:30 - 09:15 PDT

Luka Jacobowitz – Monoids, monoids, monoids

Noel Welsh / Elissavet Velli / Yifan Xing – Bringing Scala to a Diverse Group of Students

18:30 - 19:00 CEST / 09:30 - 10:00 PDT
19:15 - 20:00 CEST / 10:15 - 11:00 PDT

Justin Heyes Jones –  What’s Ap?

Break
20:30 - 21:00 CEST / 11:30 - 12:00 PDT

Grigory Pomadchin – A path to Recursion Schemes

21:15 - 22:00 CEST / 12:15 - 13:00 PDT

Michael Pilquist – Scodec for Scala 3

Daniel Spiewak – Cats Effect 3: What, When, Why

22:15 - 22:45 CEST / 13:15 - 13:45 PDT
23:00 - 23:10 CEST / 14:00 - 14:10 PDT

Closing words by Oli

SoftwareMilling around OSS